NU’EST “INSIDE OUT” REVIEW

Yesterday, NU’EST released their second album, Romanticize. The music video for the album’s title track, INSIDE OUT, was released as well.

I don’t think I’ve ever listened to a single song by NU’EST before. They’re one of those groups that I’ve known about, but I never really looked into. As this was my introduction to the group, I had no idea what to expect with INSIDE OUT.

The song begins with this bouncy electronic house beat. It’s pretty minimal and basic yet the undertones of synths and twinges of bass guitar gives it this relentless energy and liveliness. The vocals run smoothly in time with the beat and adds this silkiness. I was really impressed by the vocals and they elevated the song to a new height for me. 

The chorus is extremely catchy and it got stuck in my head immediately. “You’re the one that I want eh eh eh” just ran so smoothly through the ears. The repeated “eh eh eh” melody was the chorus’ selling point that really made it memorable.

INSIDE OUT is light, bouncy, and infectious. It’s the type of song that you find yourself humming mindlessly – it’s that catchy. I can definitely see myself listening to it often.

Song Rating: 4/5

Listen to INSIDE OUT HERE:

What did you think of INSIDE OUT? Comment below!

Image Source:

PLEDIS Entertainment

Connect with me 🤍

Social Links:

Thanks for Reading 🤎

2 thoughts on “NU’EST “INSIDE OUT” REVIEW

  1. Nice review, this song shows off how elegant NU’EST can be! Also, this is going to sound extremely weird, but I had a dream where you were secretly a kpop celebrity posing as a kpop review site. I’m assuming this isn’t true but you never know…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment